Community Achievement Awards Programme

Why this award?


The Community Achievement Awards are context-independent and designed to support, recognise and accredit learning and achievement in a community setting. They are designed for delivery by partners in liaison with Glasgow Kelvin College, with submissions assessed by Kelvin College Glasgow's Community Learning & Development team.

The Community Achievement Awards framework provides formal recognition and additional personal value to volunteering, community based and social justice based projects, recognising the impact of collective efforts in supporting community based organisations and groups and supporting people in development of their personal and group capacity.

These Awards provide people supporting their communities with the opportunity to progress with their own journey and also the space to encourage others around them into a learning or personal development capacity.

Who is it for?

The Glasgow Kelvin College Community Achievement Awards are designed to allow people that are involved and assisting in the delivery of, or development of community activities, the opportunity to design and gain recognition for their own learning regarding personal milestones and achievements in partnership with varying levels of community participation. The awards support volunteers to plan and evaluate their contribution and involvement in community activities, providing them with a recognised qualification and helping them progress to further learning or into employment.

What time commitment is required?

Community Achievement Awards at Scottish Credit and Qualifications Framework:


  • Levels 4 and 5 require 40 hours of learning.

  • Level 6 requires 60 hours

  • Level 7 requires 80 hours of learning.

Is the award externally accredited?

The Community Achievement Award is a SCQF accredited course which is designed to support, recognise and accredit learning and achievement in a community setting. The award is based around a three stage process:

  1. Planning – choosing an activity and setting milestones.

  2. Implementing – carrying out activity as outlined in the planning stage.

  3. Evaluating – reviewing success, identifying learning and looking at the benefits to the self and others.

The Awards at SCQF level 4 support initial engagement with community activities, at SCQF levels 5 and 6 provide an effective support and supervision framework for volunteers and at SCQF level 7 support community engagement with service design.

Email us to find out further information on how to enrol in our volunteer programme.


No Feart is a Community Interest Company based in Glasgow that was formed to inform, educate and empower individuals about abuse. 


No Feart aims to help address the issue of domestic violence and actively raises awareness for the human rights of women and children to live a life free from the effects of violence and abuse.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

© 2018 - No Feart - Community Interest Company SC511588

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now